We use cookies to improve your experience on our Website. We need cookies to continuously improve the services, to enable certain features and when embedding services or content of third parties, such as video player. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. We use different types of cookies. You can personalize your cookie settings here:

Show detail settings
Please find more information in our privacy statement.

There you may also change your settings later.


The Helmholtz Young Investigator in Diabetes (HeIDi) award recognizes the outstanding achievements of two young scientists - rising stars. Each plenary speaker nominates one young scientist for the HeIDi award. A special award committee finally selects two award winners amongst all HeIDi Nominees after they have given their lecture (the HeIDi lectures are part of the scientific program of the conference)

<h2 class="csc-firstHeader">HeIDi-Award Committee</h2>
<ul> 	<li>Wolfgang Wurst (Chair)</li> 	<li>Matthias Blüher</li> 	<li>Jens Brüning</li> 	<li>Sheila Collins</li> 	<li>Stephan Herzig</li> 	<li>Susanna Hofmann</li> 	<li>Heiko Lickert</li> 	<li>Paul Pfluger</li> 	<li>Annette Schürmann</li> 	<li>Mathias Treier</li> 	<li>Giles Yeo</li> </ul>

HeIDi-Award Committee

  • Wolfgang Wurst (Chair)
  • Matthias Blüher
  • Jens Brüning
  • Sheila Collins
  • Stephan Herzig
  • Susanna Hofmann
  • Heiko Lickert
  • Paul Pfluger
  • Annette Schürmann
  • Mathias Treier
  • Giles Yeo